52af3ea074307a08be3a5fe3a1772a22

 

Sunday is Friday in the theatre world. I use Sunday to read through all the articles I saved during the week. It’s my version of the Sunday Times. Here are some things I liked.

I grew up in a meticulously clean house. My dad had OCD and we would have epic battles over chores and sometimes would skip family outings because the house wasn’t clean by his standards. This drove home that a clean house can sometimes have unseen consequences.

I didn’t have pain medicine during my labor. I wonder how much the pain contributed to my own PPD?

For my fellow non-profit unicorns. Quotes by famous people if they had worked in nonprofit.

img_1717

 

I love these granola bars! I’ve made them 3 times now and love that they’re a sweet treat but doesn’t actually have any sugar in them.

I’ve been using this tip for falling back asleep after middle of the night feedings with Ro.

How well do you do in this Informed Voter Quiz?

A great summary on the parts of our culture that teach men to be unable to recognize sexual assault. Everyone should read this.

Want some help remembering that your life could be so much worse over nothing? Read this about the battles of vegan YouTubers. Whoa.

 

 

Photo credit

Leave a Reply

